Young Blood

Posted: April 24, 2014 | the scene | Alex Erian, Blind Witness, Despised Icon, Jon Campbell, metalcore, Miguel Lepage, Obey The Brave, Young Blood | 0 Comments

Artist: Obey The Brave

Album: Young Blood

Release Date: August 28th, 2012


Obey The Brave formed in January 2012 and boasted a whopping 14,000 fans on their Facebook page within 2 weeks of existence. As if that weren’t impressive enough, they landed all of these fans without releasing a single song.

Obey The Brave hails from Ottawa, Canada and features ex-Despised Icon singer, Alex Erian and former Blind Witness guitarist and bass players Jon Campbell and Miguel Lepage. The 5-piece group is a straight forward metalcore act that (according to their Facebook) is “Not trying to reinvent the wheel. We keep it simple. We keep it real.” That very sentiment has allowed the band to become a behemoth of popularity in an insanely short period of time. Think about it, these guys are going from forming in January to a full-length debut on Epitaph in August. They also managed to sneak out the Ups and Downs EP in between. That’s a busy 8 months.


Young Blood is the band’s first full-length album and will feature 11 ear-assaulting tracks. The album is currently available for pre-order through Epitaph. Obey The Brave is currently on The All Stars Tour alongside Suicide Silence, Unearth and Dance Gavin Dance, among others.

Current Lineup:

Connect With The Band: