The Conscience

Posted: April 23, 2014 | | Comments are off for this post.

The Conscience, like countless other bands, had to learn to walk before they could run. While they technically formed in the summer of 2012, they cycled through a few members to get to a solid, core lineup that was both honest to their sound and best for creativity.

The 5-piece metalcore band hails from Sandy, UT. The band keeps it simple in terms of inspiration – they needn’t look any further than every day life’s ups and downs or even just a rousing game of Smash Bros. for something to write about, although they do find musical inspiration from bands like As I Lay Dying, August Burns Red, Attila, Parkway Drive, A Day To Remember, For Today, etc.

The Conscience will be opening for Winds of Plague, Impending Doom and more on December 9th. Be sure to keep tabs on the band in 2014 because they’ve been pretty tight-lipped about some cool things on the way but we couldn’t get them to spill the beans. Besides, that would ruin all the fun anyway.

Current Lineup:

Calvin (Bass) – Is Asian & super light skinned.

Cody (Guitar/Vocals) – Likes Pina Coladas 7 getting aught in the rain.

Zack (Drums) – Doesn’t know the words to “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer.”

Vince (Vocals) – Is a HUGE comic book & Pokémon nerd.

Davin (Guitar/Vocals) – Is into measuring things, like REALLY into it.

Connect With The Band:

Comments are closed.